Time – 2018

Formed from the ashes of successful Scottish band The Silencers, Joe Donnelly & JJ Gilmour’s CAEZAR release their powerfully emotive debut album ‘Time‘ on Vertere Records worldwide from 20th July 2018. The record is available to pre-order on Vinyl & CD. You can also download from iTunes and stream on Spotify right now!

Read the story behind CAEZAR HERE.



1. The Prayer
2. I Am Not Afraid
3. Into The Night
4. Time
5. Love is A Reason
6. The Presence Of Love
7. Last Train Home



Side A
1. ThePrayer
2. I Am Not Afraid
3. Into The Night

Side B
1. Time
2. Love Is A Reason
3. The Presence Of Love
4. Last Train Home

Preview ‘Time’:


Preview ‘The Presence Of Love’:


JJ Gilmour – Vocals, Piano, Guitar, Omnichord
Joseph Donnelly – Bass, Guitar, Piano


Additional Musicians:
Stuart MacLeod – Guitar
David Crichton – Violin
Ross McFarlane – Drums


Recorded at:
Beetroot Studios, Airdrie, Scotland. Engineered and Mixed by Stuart MacLeod
Produced by Stuart MacLeod, Joseph Donnelly & JJ Gilmour.


All Songs Mastered and Half Speed Cut By Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios, London.


Album Cover Photography by Kris Kesiak. Cover Photograph: Frances Thorburn. Suitcase Photograph by Bernard Rudden.


Special Thanks To:
All at Vertere Records, Touraj, Ashley, Urmila, Agnieska & Artemiz. Joanne, Megan & Ruby Donnelly, Stuart MacLeod, Miles Showell, Ross McFarlane, David Crichton, Denny Lloyd at Put Out Productions – Windsor, Bernard Rudden, Kris Kesiak, Frances Thorburn, lain Strefford, Stuart Green, Billy Sloan, Paul Devlin, Danny Anderson and finally to all The Silencers past and present.


Luv, Joe & JJ